top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Celebrating Print 2014 exhibition by KADS in New York


I can say that 2014 was a turning point for my work, and better end of the year than in the form of participation in an exhibition Celebrating Print 2014 in New York I could not even imagine. When I recieved an e-mail where they wrote me that my print "Little Red Riding Hood" was chosen to be one of the prints presenting the Slovak and Czech background of traditional printmaking I was more than excited and I could'n believe it. But it was all true and I can say it was amazing and very motivational experience for my work and art life.

A little about the exhibition:

Celebrating Print 2014 exhibition presented 24 artists/ printmakers with Slovak and Czech background. Main focus was on traditional printmaking techniques as: Lithography, Intaglio, Etching, Linocut, Wood engraving or Silkscreen print. Exhibition was held from 9th December, 2014 - 15th January, 2015 at BBLA Gallery at Bohemian National Hall in New York.

For more information click here.

A little about my print:

Little Red Riding Hood is illustration made in graphic technique- Linocut and it reflects my personal view on this traditional children's fairy tale. It show little girl hidden in forrest, who is soon-to-be eaten by wolf , which is ironicly her own shadow. This moment reminds us that all fears are hiding in ouselves and it depends on us if we let them "eat" us.


Photos from exhibition:





Behind the scene: some photos of the process of making the "Little Red Riding Hood" print :)

Archive
bottom of page